CISA Zero Trust Maturity Model
ztna solutions provider

The U.S. government’s Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (aka CISA) is responsible for monitoring and improving IT security for all federal departments and outside vendors that do business with these departments. The goal of the CISA is to protect the country’s critical infrastructure from cyber-attacks.

The CISA Zero Trust Maturity Model is a collection of best practices designed to help organizations implement zero trust protocols across five distinct areas: 

  1. Identity
  2. Devices
  3. Networks
  4. Applications and Workloads
  5. Data

Each of these pillars includes general details regarding the following cross-cutting capabilities: 

  • Visibility and Analytics
  • Automation and Orchestration
  • Governance

The first step an organization must take when implementing a zero trust architecture is to assess their current systems, personnel, and processes and how they can support the journey to zero trust. From there, the company will move through the Zero Trust Maturity Model stages, beginning with Traditional and advancing to Initial, Advanced, and Optimal levels. Each stage of progression requires greater levels of protection to meet the CISA standards.

Cloudbrink is the expert at understanding the CISA Zero Trust Security Model, as well as the importance of protecting your organization’s sensitive data and systems when looking to replace your legacy VPN infrastructure. Cloudbrink’s team of experts can help you put in place a Zero Trust Access Security Architecture that is tailored to your organization’s unique needs.

Contact us today to learn more about how we can help you enhance your security posture and protect your critical assets.